U!REKA Mobility Working Group

The U!REKA Mobility Working Group’s purpose is to foster mobility within its network and contribute expertise in creating, maintaining and developing approaches to mobility provision within all partner institutions.

Key areas in this working group:

  • To identify, encourage and increase mobility options for students, teachers, researchers and staff.
  • To formalise and develop mobility cooperation and administration.
  • To identify possibilities for online and COIL cooperation within the new Erasmus programme.
  • To provide expert guidance and support to the network leadership through the sharing of good practice, ideas, and compliance measures for stand-alone mobility activities: and identifying opportunities to embed mobility activities within other U!REKA working group initiatives.

The Mobility working group organised a breakfast session during the EAIE Conference in Barcelona (September 2022).

Some examples of current and upcoming activities:

  • The first major effort for the working group was to complete a detailed degree mapping of all network partners to identify individual degree programmes that the network partners share. The purpose of the mapping was to provide a tool for ensuring network wide institutional partner agreements.

  • The working group will contribute expertise in the administration of the new Erasmus programme 2021-2027 KA103 mobility programme within the network. The group has the primary responsibility for ensuring and maximising Erasmus agreements for both student and staff mobility.

  • Mapping all international staff and teaching weeks offered by partners to boost network-wide participation.

  • Mapping academic calendars between institutions to identify 'windows' for shorter term and intensive mobility.

U!REKA Working Group Mobility

Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences

Marleen Henny

Edinburgh Napier University

Amie Taylor

Frankfurt Universityof Applied Sciences

Stephanie Porter

Metropolia University of Applied Sciences

Terhi Topi

Politécnico de Lisboa

Cristina Marques

HOGENT University of Applied Sciences and Arts

Nausikaä Lagrou

VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

Monika Manakova

Published by  Communication 5 September 2023