Centres of Expertise

U!REKA will establish three joint Centres of Expertise to pool, integrate and strengthen existing research capacities and infrastructures, and to share best practices.

U!REKA Centres of Expertise will focus on three main transitions:

  • Climate-Neutral Urban Communities
  • Transition to Circular Societies
  • Innovative Governance Models & Citizen Engagement (for Climate-Neutral and Smart Cities)

Furthermore, a joint cross-border knowledge-creating community will be set-up to co-create solutions for Climate-Neutral and Smart Cities and to identify the key challenges of the cities as the bases for developing joint European projects and joint education.

Published by  Communication 28 June 2024